The Help Not Harm Summit was held to answer questions. Whether you were able to join for just one session, for the whole day, or maybe none; we set aside time to answer the questions that have been on your mind. And we shared PRACTICAL and CRITICAL information and tools to make a difference in your country, your state, and even your own family. Now you can view them all by clicking below.

What is the Help Not Harm Summit?

Transgender ideology is sweeping our nation, and youth are the targets. From school classrooms to social media and even the therapist’s office, kids are encouraged to question their own biology. And struggling children are pushed toward “transition – a dangerous series of interventions that can result in sterilization, long-term health consequences, and potentially worse mental health outcomes.

Kids who are struggling deserve real help, not the harm of hormones and surgery.

We know you want to help. So on Friday, October 15, we held a FREE event to EQUIP you with information and practical tools to make a difference in your country, your state, and even your own family. Full agenda below. Now you can review the sessions or, if you could not join us on the 15th, watch them for the first time.

WATCH THE VIDEOS

The Summit is for Everyone!

The Help Not Harm Summit is here to answer all your questions. Come for just one session, or join us for the whole day, as we set aside time to answer the questions that have been on your mind. We’ll give you PRACTICAL and CRITICAL information and tools to make a difference in your country, your state, and even your own family. We have sessions for…

People of all walks who want to make a difference. Join our “bootcamp” to get inspiration and tips for ways YOU can make a difference right in your own community.

Parents and grandparents. Come to one of our sessions JUST FOR YOU where you’ll learn how to protect your child and talk with them.

Students and all who want to understand and defend their beliefs. Join us for a session led by the Colson Center for Christian Worldview, where you’ll learn why this fight is so much bigger than meets the eye.

Politically minded people. Wondering what’s the latest in Washington on this issue? Come to our Congressional panel and our morning Kickoff Rally!

Anyone who wants to understand more about this issue. Want to get more information? Wondering what you don’t hear enough in the media about this issue? Want to know what’s fact vs. fiction? Curious about the groundbreaking Arkansas law to protect children? We have sessions for all of these! Join us!

PLUS! Did you only make it to one or two sessions, but wish you could have attended them all? Click below to watch all of the sessions on-demand.

This is the next great cultural battle – and it’s up to us to fight for truth and the protection of our children. Will you join us?

Watch Summit Videos

Help Not Harm Webinar – October 15th Videos

It Was a Fantastic Summit – Here is How You Can Still Watch!

The #HelpNotHarm Summit presented nearly 6 hours of important and helpful information for people from all walks of life.

Click on the plus sign (+) to the right of each item to learn more about each segment below and then watch the video of that session.

10:30 ET - Help Not Harm Webinar Kick Off

plus icon
minus icon

10:30ET/9:30CT/8:30MT/7:30PT

We’re starting the day with a virtual rally to protect children! It’s just like other rallies – only virtual! Come hear from key leaders, and get inspired for a day of learning how to fight for our children. Participating organizations include: Concerned Women for America, American Principles Project, and the Christian Medical & Dental Associations.

11:00 ET - Our Cultural Shift: Why This Issue is Not Merely About Morality But Something Bigger

plus icon
minus icon

11ET/10CT/9MT/8PT

Sex and gender issues permeate our culture. But there’s more to this issue than what meets the eye. Listen in as John Stonestreet of the Colson Center shares critical insights for our day and age. Great for students, and anyone who wants to sharpen their worldview skills.

11:35 ET - Congressional Panel

plus icon
minus icon

11:35ET/10:35CT/9:35MT/8:35PT

In a time when there’s lots to be concerned about in Washington, some members of Congress are standing up more than ever to protect children. Come hear from them, and find out what’s really happening in Congress. Featuring Sen. Mike Lee (R-UT), Rep. Vicki Hartzler (R-MO) and Rep. Doug LaMalfa (R-CA)

12:00 ET - Bootcamp: How to Raise Your Voice and Make a Difference

plus icon
minus icon

12ET/11CT/10MT/9PT

Want to make a difference in the direction of our country and of your state? This BOOTCAMP is for you! Learn from state family policy councils how people like YOU are making a difference across the nation, and find ways to make a difference in your own area.

1:00 ET - Protecting Children and Talking With Them About Sex and Gender

plus icon
minus icon

1ET/12CT/11MT/10PT

Calling all parents and grandparents! (And, for that matter, any grown-ups who wonder how to talk to a child about sex and gender). This session is all for you! Come to a practical session, sponsored by Focus on the Family, where you’ll learn the best ways to talk to the kids in your life about this critical issue of our day.

1:30 ET - What They're Not Telling You About the Transgender Movement

plus icon
minus icon

1:30ET/12:30CT/11:30MT/10:30PT

You know that the transgender movement is becoming more prevalent. But did you know about the unethical practices undergirding it? Or, what this is doing to our idea of the human person? Scholars from Family Research Council and the Ethics and Public Policy Center join us to talk about the deeper concerns with the transgender movement. Bring your notebook!

2:10 ET - Gender Dysphoria: What Parents Can Do?

plus icon
minus icon

2:10ET/1:10CT/12:10MT/11:10PT

Is this issue personal for you? Maybe you have a friend, family member, or another child in your life who is struggling with gender dysphoria – they may even say they identify as transgender. What can you do to help them? What do you need to know? Join Dr. Michelle Cretella of the American College of Pediatricians, and Maria Keffler of Partners for Ethical Care, as they share practical tips and stories to help you navigate this challenging journey.

2:55 ET - Ending Experimentation on Children: A Public Policy Perspective

plus icon
minus icon

2:55ET/1:55CT/12:55MT/11:55PT

This year, Arkansas became the first state to legally protect children from transgender interventions. How did they win? Join us as we share a recording with the Arkansas leaders who made this win possible – filmed shortly after their victory this spring. Come hear their inspiring story and heart for this issue.

3:25 ET - The Truth About Transition: A Medical Perspective

plus icon
minus icon

3:25ET/2:25CT/1:25MT/12:25PT

Kids are not experiments. When a child is struggling with gender and identity issues, they need compassionate care — not experimental hormones and surgery. Yet that’s what children today are being encouraged to pursue. Come get a doctor’s perspective on this important topic. If you missed our LIVE September event, join us now as we share the recording!

 

Take Action Today

Kids are not experiments. When a child is struggling, they need compassionate care – not experimental hormones and surgery.

In 2021, Arkansas became the first state to legally protect minors from harmful gender transition procedures including puberty blockers, cross-sex hormones, and mutilating surgeries. Tennessee also passed a version of these protections in 2021.

Now, it’s time for other states to follow suit. Our vision is that this kind of dangerous intervention would become unthinkable across the United States – and at the same time, that hurting children and their parents would be able to receive real help and counseling to help them live as healthy and whole people.

You can help make this a reality. TAKE ACTION NOW: Sign our petition asking lawmakers across the nation to protect children! Your voice can make a real difference, so please act now and then spread the word!

Just click the button below, fill in the information on the following screen and then send your message. It really is that easy and only takes a few seconds!

SIGN THE PETITION

Who’s Attending The Help Not Harm Summit?

Family Policy Alliance is hosting this event, and we’re thrilled to be joined by our friends from other outstanding organizations that you may know! During this day-long event, you’ll hear from prominent leaders across the political spectrum – and we’ll be responding to comments LIVE throughout the day!

Below are some of the organizations confirmed to attend.

  • Members of Congress
  • Focus on the Family
  • Family Research Council
  • Concerned Women for America
  • American Principles Project
  • Colson Center for Christian Worldview
  • Ethics and Public Policy Center
  • American College of Pediatricians
  • Partners for Ethical Care
  • Christian Medical & Dental Associations
  • Key state leaders from around the country!


We’re excited to hear from prominent speakers at these organizations as they share information and tools to help you engage in the big cultural battle of our times.

TAKE ME TO THE VIDEO

Stop Taxpayer Funded Abortions