If you haven’t heard yet, here’s what Disney has been up to the last few weeks:

At the center of the controversy? A Florida bill that ensures parents know what’s happening with their kids in schools, and protecting kids under age 10 from sexualized instruction at school.

In other words, a company that caters to families believes parents should not know what’s going on with their children at school—and that children under age 8 should receive sexualized instruction at school.

But Florida Governor Ron DeSantis has refused to bow down to this radical agenda.

Join us TODAY to hear from John Stemberger, the leader of Florida’s premier pro-family organization, Florida Family Policy Council. His organization has been at the center of advocating for families in Florida, not only in this bill but across issues. He’ll share what’s going on – and what you can do to help!

You’re Invited

Disney vs. DeSantis: Live with John Stemberger

Join on Facebook LIVE or YouTube

Streaming at 2 pm ET/1 pm CT/12 pm MT/11 am PT

John Stemberger

John Stemberger is President and General Counsel of Florida Family Policy Council, our valued ally in the Sunshine State. John shepherded the “Parental Rights in Education” bill through the Florida legislature and is a longtime friend to Family Policy Alliance and a trusted leader for families in Florida and around the nation.

See you soon on Facebook or YouTube!

Meridian Baldacci
Director, Strategy

P.S. Seeing this late? You can still watch on Facebook or YouTube!

The battle to save women’s sports in Florida has reached its final stage: Gov. Ron DeSantis’s desk. The corporate and national pressure for him to veto this good bill is intense, and that’s why we – along with our allies at Florida Family Policy Council – are asking you to take a moment to call him today!

Senate Bill 1028 would protect female athletic opportunities from being hijacked by biological males. It’s about both science and fairness:

Please take 30 seconds to call and leave a message for Gov. DeSantis, asking him to sign SB 1028 to protect girls’ sports.

 

(850) 717-9337

You can also send him an email here.

Thanks for speaking up!

John Paulton
Mobilization Manager